What are Essential Dignities?

Modified on Fri, 26 Feb 2021 at 11:03 AM

The essential dignities are a traditional technique that have survived in modern practice as the terms rulership, exaltation, detriment, and fall.  Each planet has a sign or signs that it rules.  In the opposite sign, you will find that same planet's detriment; similarly for exaltation and (in the opposite sign) for fall.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article