Calculating Elements and Modes

Modified on Wed, Oct 4, 2023 at 11:22 AM

In astrology, the elements and modes are the basic building blocks of the zodiac. Each of the twelve signs has an element and a mode and the two together are what give that sign its qualities.

The way we calculate the elements and modes are below:

Chiron: 1 point (We believe Chiron has a different status from any of the other asteroids/special points.  This may be optional in the future.)
Sun and Moon: 1 point
Rising/Ascendant: 2 points
MC/Midheaven: 1 point
Planets:  1 point each = 11

Total: 16 points

To learn more about the elements and modes, please click this link:

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article